[Skip to Content]
West Texas Pharmacy Association - Homepage
(866) 528-5334

Heritage Award

2023 Heritage Award

Don Dowling R.Ph - 2020

The West Texas Pharmacy Association (WTPA) Heritage Award is given to someone who:

*  has made a meaningful contribution to advance the practice of pharmacy in West Texas

*  has been active in participating in WTPA

*  is well thought of by the Board of Directors and our membership


Don Dowling R.Ph - 2020

BS in Pharmacy 1956
Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Holiday Street Pharmacy
Wichita Falls, Tx. 1956-1957

Wyeth Labs 1957-2000
Territory Manager Abilene, Tx.
District Manager Springfield, Il and Dallas, Tx.
Division Manager Atlanta, Ga.
Director of Sales Radnor, Pa.

2000-2003. Worked for an agency with various assignments.


Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
Dallas, Tx 2003 to present

Married to Barbara 1952 to present
4 children
34 grandchildren including the greats

12 pharmacists in all of our families.

You have many choices with a pharmacy degree which makes pharmacy a great choice.

Thank you Don Dowling for all you have done and continue to do for the profession of pharmacy, its students and our organization!